Our Board of Directors and Executive Committee members are volunteers who are committed to supporting the UAA Division I men’s hockey program in Anchorage and helping it thrive for decades to come.

Seawolf Hockey Alliance is a nonprofit when doing business, and known publicly, as Seawolf 5th Line.
Kathie Bethard Image
Kathie Bethard
Paul Bates Photo
Paul Bates
United States Army, Retired
Frank Nosek Image
Frank Nosek, Secretary
Nosek Law Group
David Karph Photo
Dave Karp
Chris King
Avis Alaska
Kris Knauss Image
Kris Knauss
Confluence Strategies
Jason Metrokin
Jason Metrokin
Bristol Bay Native Corporation
Luke Miller
Hilcorp Energy Company
Joe Schierhorn
Northrim Bank

Executive Committee

  • Kathie Bethard, President
  • Paul Bates, Vice President of Operations
  • Terry Homan, Secretary
  • Steve Shaeffer, Treasurer
  • Jerry Dewhurst, Chairman of Special Events
  • Heidi Embley, Chairman of Communications
  • Larry Helgeson, Lions Club Liaison, advisor for non-profit status
  • Rhonda Lamp, Chairman of Marketing & Hospitality
  • Jim Mayes, Chairman of Alumni Relations
  • Megan Olson, Chairman of Development and Sponsorships
  • Jane Pallister, Chairman of Student Relations
  • John Rodda, Chairman of Infrastructure